BCDA award recipients 2017

March 11, 2017

The British Columbia Dental Association (BCDA) honoured many individuals at their annual Toothfairy Gala in Vancouver on March 11, 2017.

Among the many recipients this year were UBC Dentistry faculty, alumni and friends. Those with UBC Dentistry affiliations are indicated.

Honorary Membership

  • Dr. Ed O’Brien; Clinical Instructor, UBC Dentistry; UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1978)

President’s Award

  • Dr. Peter Lobb

Distinguished Service Award

  • Dr. Douglas Bing, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1977)
  • Dr. Richard Busse; Member, Board of Counsellors, UBC Dentistry; UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1986)
  • Dr. Diane Kjorven
  • Dr. John Palmer, UBC Dentistry part-time faculty member
  • Dr. Anne Starr, UBC Dentistry alumna (DMD 1995)

Merit Award

  • Dr. Alan Chan, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 2003)
  • Dr. Brian Gorman
  • Dr. Rick Tabata, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1992)
  • Dr. Bill Toews

Visit the BCDA awards page >>