Graduation 2012 Awards Recipients

Distinguished Academic Achievement Awards

Dr. Ersilia Coccaro
College of Dental Surgeons of British Columbia Gold Medal

Dr. Evan Wiens
British Columbia Dental Association Award

Joshua Garcha
University of British Columbia Dental Alumni Association Award

Ms. Jelena Prelec
College of Dental Hygienists of British Columbia Gold Medal

Doctor of Dental Medicine Awards

Dr. Anthony Bellusci
Academy of General Dentistry, British Columbia Chapter Prize

Dr. Brian Bostrom
Dr. Earl Ellison Prize

Dr. Angela Chai
The Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Restorative Dentistry

Dr. Nelson Chen
American Academy of Periodontology Prize

Dr. Marco Chung
Pierre Fauchard Academy Award

Dr. Ersilia Coccaro
American Academy of Implant Dentistry Dental Student Award
American Academy of Oral & Maxillofacial Radiology Achievement Award
American Association of Oral Biologists Oral Biology Award
Canadian Academy of Periodontology Book Prize

Dr. Amro Foda
American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Student Award
British Columbia Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Book Award

Dr. Joshua Garcha
American College of Prosthodontists Undergraduate Achievement Prize
British Columbia Society of Prosthodontists Prize
Ram Swarup Goel Memorial Prize in Dentistry

Dr. Travis Gibson
American Association of Orthodontists’ Award
Pfizer Canada Leadership Award in Dentistry

Dr. Jonathan Hung
American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Prize
Nick Cosman Award in Dentistry

Dr. Kathryn Hunter
Beavers Dental Bill Scott Prize

Dr. Moses Jun
American Academy of Craniofacial Pain Outstanding Senior Student Award

Dr. Patrick Kanda
Academy of Dental Materials

Dr. Shahab Keshmiri
American Academy of Orofacial Pain Outstanding Senior Student Award

Dr. Ivy Liu
American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Prize

Dr. Scott Martyna
Canadian Dental Association Student Leadership Award

Dr. Melissa Milligan
American College of Dentists Award in Ethics and Professionalism
British Columbia Society of Endodontists Prize

Dr. Nick Piemontesi
The Quintessence Award for Research Achievement

Dr. Darrell Ross
Roy Sofield Memorial Prize in Dentistry

Dr. Atyaf Saleh
Hanau™ Best of the Best Award for Excellence in Prosthodontics
International Student Award in Dentistry

Dr. Melineh Stepanian Zadeh Salmasi
Max Nacht Memorial Prize in Dentistry

Dr. Leila Shahbazi
Academy of Operative Dentistry Prize

Dr. Anna Sivakumaran
The Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Periodontics

Dr. Michelle Watroba
Madaisky & Company Dentistry Award

Dr. Evan Wiens
American Academy of Oral Medicine Annual Prize
British Columbia Society of Paediatric Dentists Prize
Scotiabank Award in Dentistry

Dr. Vivian Yip
3M ESPE Canada Student Clinical Award
American Association of Endodontists’ Prize

DMD Student Mentor Recognition

Dr. Angela Chai
Dr. Jaejun Choi
Dr. Ersilia Coccaro
Dr. Amro Foda
Dr. Joshua Garcha
Dr. Travis Gibson
Dr. Jonathan Hung
Dr. Melissa Milligan
Dr. Anzhalika Rumiantsava
Dr. Atyaf Saleh
Dr. Fadi Soliman
Dr. Eric Van Bergeyk
Dr. Yili Wang
Dr. Michelle Watroba
Dr. Evan Wiens
Dr. Vivian Yip

Dental Hygiene Degree Awards

Ms. Tammie Cheung
Marilyn Dionne Teed Memorial Award

Ms. Reem Fathalla
W. Jo Gardner Memorial Award in Dental Hygiene

Ms. Priscilla Kaljanac
IMPACT of Ten Dental Hygiene Scholarship

Ms. Wendy Male
BCDHA Joan Voris Award of Achievement

Ms. Stephanie Tomney
Darlene J. Thomas Memorial Award
The CDHBC Award in Special Care

Congratulations UBC Dentistry Graduates!

Click here to view the Dentistry Teaching Awards 2011 – 2012 Academic Year