Three Faculty Members Granted Fellowship to the ACD

October 1, 2009 – UBC Dentistry faculty members Drs. Jeffrey Coil, assistant professor, Virginia Diewert, professor, and Christopher Zed, clinical associate professor and associate dean, were inducted into the American College of Dentists (ACD) as new Fellows. The convocation was held October 1, 2009, at the ACD Annual Meeting and Convocation in Honolulu, Hawaii.

American College Of Dentists - Induction - 2009

Dr. Marcia Boyd (C), UBC Dentistry professor emerita, joins newly inducted American College of Dentists Fellows following a ceremony in Honolulu, Hawaii. UBC Dentistry faculty members include: Drs. Jeffrey Coil (L), Virginia Diewert (2nd L) and Christopher Zed (4th L). Others pictured are newly inducted BC dentists.

The American College of Dentists is the oldest national [US] honorary organization for dentists. Its members have exemplified excellence through outstanding leadership and exceptional contributions to dentistry and society.