BCDA award recipients 2018

March 10, 2018

The British Columbia Dental Association (BCDA) honoured many individuals at their annual Toothfairy Gala in Vancouver on March 10, 2018.

Among the many recipients this year were UBC Dentistry faculty and alumni. Those with UBC Dentistry affiliations are indicated.

President’s Award

  • Dr. Raymon Grewal, Clinical Assistant Professor, UBC Dentistry

Distinguished Service Award

  • Dr. Wayne Chou, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1979)

Merit Award

  • Dr. Mark Forgie, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1995)
  • Dr. Ron Fulton, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1978, Dip Perio 1986)
  • Dr. Samson Ng, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 2002, OMOP 2007)

Visit the BCDA awards page >>