College of Dental Surgeons of BC awards 2018

March 9, 2018

At the annual College of Dental Surgeons of BC (CDSBC) awards ceremony held on March 8, 2018. Ten individuals were recognized for their contributions to the College.

UBC Dentistry salutes all the award winners. Those with UBC Dentistry affiliations are indicated below.

Distinguished Service Award

The College’s Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding and broad contributions to the profession of dentistry through extensive involvement with the College. This year the awardees are:

  • Dr. Greg Card, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1975)
  • Dr. Leetty Huang, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1991)

Award of Merit

The College’s Award of Merit recognizes significant contributions, beyond basic volunteer participation, that have had an impact on the profession of dentistry through involvement with CDSBC. This year it was conferred upon seven people:

  • Dr. Reza Nouri, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1994)
  • Dr. Bert Smulders, Clinical Instructor, UBC Dentistry, UBC Dentistry alumnus (DMD 1976)

Visit the CDSBC volunteer recognition page >>