Our DEI Team

The UBC Faculty of Dentistry launched the DEI Advisory Committee in January 2021 to work toward an inclusive, diverse, friendly, and respectful culture and values for our  staff, students, faculty and patients. Since then, we have been working collaboratively with our DEI subcommittees of students, staff and faculty reps to collectively share our voices.

DEI Advisory Committee

Student Committee Representatives:

DMD 2022Hana Darrach-CottickJessica Tan
DMD 2023Simran SidhuDiane Nguyen
DMD 2024Annika KoonarGrace Barlow
DMD 2025vacant
DHDP 2022Puneet DeolSabrina Zeng
DHDP 2023Kaylin Ho
DHDP 2024vacant
DHDP 2025vacant
SCFCNasim NoroozbahariIsabelle Kuo
MSc/PhD Grad StudentsAbiola AdeniyiTala Maragha

Faculty Committee Representatives:

Full-time faculty on tenure and lecturesHsingChi von BergmannKavita Mathu-Muju
Clinical salaried facultyBatoul ShariatiCarrie Krekowski
Sessional instructorsReza NouriVivian Chow

Staff Committee Representatives:

CUPE 2278Ahmed Mohamed
CUPE 2950Pinky JohalTanja Bogdanovic
M&PVicki KolourisKristina Hiemstra
CUPE 116vacant

Do you have an idea, suggestion, an event to promote, or something to say? We look forward to hearing from you! Please contact us at dei@dentistry.ubc.ca

If you would prefer an anonymous platform to voice your ideas, comments or concerns, click HERE